Hommage

Rasteau

Vintage 2022 – Sold in wooden boxes of 6 bottles

This is a unique, sincere cuvée, a tribute to our dearest Philippe Cambie, a long-standing friend and a one of the best consultant oenologist. We’ve poured our hearts and our finest grapes into making a wine in his image: round, deep, delicious and elegant.

Vineyard

A selection of plots of old Grenache and Syrah grapes grown in the high, blue clay soils of Rasteau, giving the wine freshness, depth and elegance.

Winemaking

The grapes are hand-picked. Total destemming followed by fermentation in concrete tank. Vatting for 21 days with gentle extraction. The Grenache was aged in a 600L demi-muid and a 600L egg-shaped amphora, the Syrah in two barrels. A total of 1920 bottles and 100 magnums were produced.

Tasting notes

Deep red colour. Complex and elegant nose of juicy blackcurrant and blackberry. Full-bodied on the palate, with mellow tannins and hints of liquorice infusion and menthol. The elegance and velvet of the old Grenache, enhanced by the structure and freshness of the Syrah.

Food pairing

Bites of foie gras and figs with honey – Rajma Makhani – Beef Wellington – Lamb sweetbreads with morel cream – Régalis sheep – Poached pear with chocolate and rosemary.

  • Drink  2024 – 2032  |  Serve at  16 – 17°C
  • Blend  75% Grenache noir, 25% Syrah

Hommage

Rasteau

Millésime 2022 – Vendu uniquement en caisse bois de 6 bouteilles

Une cuvée unique, sincère, en hommage à notre cher Philippe Cambie, ami de longue date et très grand œnologue conseil. Nous y avons mis tout notre  cœur et nos plus beaux raisins, pour un vin à son image : grand, profond, gourmand et élégant.

Terroir

Sélection de parcelles de vieux Grenaches et de vieilles Syrah sur des terroirs d’altitude de Rasteau, au sol composé d’argile bleue, conférant fraîcheur, profondeur et élégance au vin.

Vinification

Récolte manuelle. Éraflage total puis fermentation en cuve béton. Cuvaison de 21 jours avec extractions douces. Le Grenache a été élevé dans un demi-muid de 600L et une amphore ovoïdale de 600L, la Syrah dans deux pièces bourguignonnes. Au total 1920 bouteilles et 100 magnums ont été produits.

Dégustation

Robe d’un rouge profond. Nez complexe et élégant sur le cassis juteux et la mûre. La bouche est ample, les tanins fondus, aux notes d’infusion de réglisse et de menthol. L’élégance et le velours du vieux Grenache, rehaussé par la structure et la fraîcheur de la Syrah.

Accords

Bouchées de foie-gras et figues au miel – Rajma Makhani – Bœuf Wellington – Ris d’agneau à la crème de morille – Brebis Régalis – Poire pochée au chocolat et romarin.

  • A boire  2024 – 2032  |  Servir à  16 – 17°C
  • Cépages  75% Grenache noir,  25% Syrah