Scarabée blanc

Vin de France

15,50 

+

Vintage N°22 – Shipping from February 6th

This vintage offered us one of our best Scarabée blanc, with a beautiful aromatic complexity and great freshness.

Vineyard

The six grapes are completed on the same plot called “Les Ramières” with sandy soils on the edge of the river. Free from any Appellation, we have the opportunity to grow the grapes of our choice and give free rein to our imagination…

Winemaking

The six grapes are hand-picked before sunrise to make the most of cool night-time temperatures. They are fully destemmed. Gentle pressing, cold-settling then the must goes into two different containing for fermentation: stainless steel and old French oak barrels.

Tasting notes

Golden color. Aromatic and pleasant nose of ancient rose and jasmine aromas. The palate is full, vibrant with candied melon and violet notes. A well balanced and rich wine.

Food pairing

Tom Yam Soup with crispy vegetables – Massaman chicken with coconut milk and cashew nuts – Pan-fried foie gras with fresh mango and black sesame – Charolais goat cheese – Pineapple carpaccio with basil and lime.

  • Drink  2023 – 2025  |  Serve at  9°C
  • Blend  60% Roussanne, 27% Marsanne, 6% Riesling, 4% Gewurztraminer, 2% Viognier, 1% Muscat petits grains

Scarabée blanc

Vin de France

Récolte 2021 – épuisé

 

Terroir

Les six cépages sont complantés sur une même parcelle dans « Les Ramières » aux sols sablonneux en bordure de rivière, conférant de la fraîcheur au vin. Libres de toute Appellation, nous avons la possibilité d’y planter les cépages de notre choix pour laisser voguer notre imagination…

Vinification

Récolte manuelle des six cépages, tôt le matin pour profiter de la fraîcheur nocturne. Éraflage total et pressurage doux. Débourbage à froid puis les jus sont séparés en deux pour la fermentation : une moitié en cuve inox et l’autre moitié dans de vieux fûts de chêne.

Dégustation

Robe dorée. Nez aromatique et charmeur, de rose ancienne et de jasmin. La bouche est ample et fraîche, avec des notes de melon confit et de violette. Un vin équilibré, riche et gourmand.

Accords

Soupe Tom Yam aux légumes croquants – Poulet Massaman au lait de coco et noix de cajou – Foie gras poêlé à la mangue fraîche et sésame noir – Chèvre Charolais – Carpaccio d’ananas au basilic et citron vert.

  • A boire  2022 – 2024  |  Servir à  9°C
  • Cépages  60% Roussanne, 27% Marsanne, 6% Riesling, 4% Gewurztraminer, 2% Viognier, 1% Muscat petits grains